English
القائمة

التعلم المؤسسي
Governance
الحوكمة المحلية
الحماية والدمج
سبل العيش والفرص

الحماية والدمج

"تُظهِر الأدلة من جميع أنحاء العالم قدرة أنظمة الحماية الاجتماعية على منع الفقر والحد من عدم المساواة وتحسين مستويات الصحة والتعليم. حتى في البلدان التي يكفل القانون فيها الحماية الاجتماعية، لا يتم الوصول إلى جميع شرائح السكان بشكل فعال. يلعب التمييز والحرمان الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والطريقة التي يتم بها وضع السياسات وتنفيذها دوراً في إبقاء الحماية الاجتماعية بعيداً عن متناول بعض الأفراد والجماعات.

الحماية الاجتماعية والتقدم الاجتماعي، الأمم المتحدة 2018

تماشياً مع التزام عدم ترك أي شخص خلف أجندة أهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030، يحاول جهد ضمان أن تكون جميع تدخلاته ذات معنى لكل فرد، ولا سيما الفئات المهمشة والمستبعدة. لدى الأطفال والشباب المعرضون للخطر، والأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة، وكذلك اللاجئون من جميع الجنسيات وكبار السن احتياجات ومخاوف محددة.

يعمل برنامج جهد للحماية والدمج، على دمج جميع المراكز والتدخلات المتخصصة التي تقدم الخدمات والتدريب والعلاج والاستشارة والإحالة الخاصة بكل مجموعة من هذه المجموعات. كما يناصر جهد على مستوى السياسات من خلال إثارة قضايا الإقصاء مع أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين لتحسين الوصول والدمج على المستوى الوطني.

اقرأ المزيد

طفل من مستفيدي مركز جهد للدعم الاجتماعي.

مركز جهد للدعم الاجتماعي

يعمل مركز جهد للدعم الاجتماعي في منطقة ماركا، شمال شرق عمان، مع مجموعة من الشباب والأطفال المستضعفين، بما في ذلك الفتيات جليسات المنازل، وغيرهم من المعرضين لخطر التسرب من المدرسة أو ضحايا عمل الأطفال. بدعم وشراكة وزارة العمل الأردنية، ساعد مركز جهد للدعم الاجتماعي آلاف الأطفال العاملين والمعرضين للخطر (أقل من 18 عاماً) منذ إنشائه في عام 2008، وما زلنا نخدم أكثر من 1650 طفل كل عام في هذا المركز وحده.

نريد مساعدة كل طفل للوصول إلى إمكاناته الكاملة، لكننا ندرك أن لكل طفل احتياجات وتحديات مختلفة.

يجمع نهجنا المتكامل بين الخدمات التعليمية وبناء المهارات والخدمات النفسية وإدارة الحالات الفردية، داخل البيئة الآمنة للمركز، ومن خلال التواصل مع العائلات والمجتمع، كما يحاول فريقنا دعم تطور كل طفل وشاب اليوم، منذ الطفولة ومع نموهم إلى مرحلة البلوغ.

اقرأ المزيد

التعلم عن طريق اللعب في أحد مرافق جهد.

تنمية الطفولة المبكرة

يستمر جهد في تحسين مستوى الخدمات للأطفال في جميع أنحاء الأردن، من خلال مرافق الرعاية، وبناء القدرات، وتوجيه الوالدين وبرنامج التربية المنزلية الذي يركز على الأطفال من ذوي الإعاقة وأسرهم.

منذ الثمانينيات، كان عمل جهد رائدًا كأول مزود رئيسي للتعليم قبل المدرسي في جميع أنحاء البلاد، بالإضافة إلى إدماجه لنهج التعلم عن طريق اللعب وبرامج التدريب لكل من المعلمين والمدربين، مما جعله رائداً معترفاً به في مجال تنمية الطفولة المبكرة. ليس فقط على المستوى الوطني بل على المستوى الإقليمي العربي.


ابتسامة الإنجاز بعد العلاج التأهيلي المقدم في منشأة متخصصة.

مـشروع دعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وكبار السن (مشروع عزم)

على مدار أكثر من عقد من الزمان، توسع هذا المشروع لتقديم خدمات إعادة تأهيل عالية الجودة والتي تشمل جلسات العلاج الطبيعي والعلاج النطقي، وتقديم خدمات الأجهزة الطبية مثل الكراسي المتحركة والجبائر وغيرها، بالإضافة لخدمات كبار السن والتي تشمل الرعاية المنزلية والايوائية، وخدمات الإرشاد الفردي والجماعي، وخــدمـات الأهــل والطـفل، سـواء مــن خـلال الـزيارات المـنزلية مـن قبـل مخـتصيـن متخصـصين، أو مـن خـلال مــعـهـد الملكة زين الشرف التنموي وغيره من مراكز جهد المجتمعية بكل المحافظات.

تم تجهيز مرافق العلاج الطبيعي لدينا تجهيزاً كاملاً ويمكن الوصول إليها بالكامل من قبل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

أيضاً، كجزء من عزم، يلتقي نادي كبار السن لدينا بانتظام، ويجمع مجموعة متنوعة تمثل أردنيين وجنسيات أخرى، كثيرون منهم من اللاجئين.

أعضاء لجان الدعم المجتمعي، مشروع مشترك للمشاركة المجتمعية بين الصندوق والمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين.

لجان الدعم المجتمعي

يفخر جهد بشكل خاص بشراكته مع المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين، وبالخبرة التي اكتسبناها نتيجة للعمل عن كثب معهم بشأن القضايا المتعلقة باللاجئين. نتيجةً لذلك، أصبح عدد من مراكزنا محاور تجمع معاً المجتمع المضيف المحلي والسكان اللاجئين، لتعزيز المزيد من التماسك الاجتماعي وتقديم الخدمات لكليهما؛ تم تشكيل لجان الدعم المجتمعي التابعة لجهد استجابةً للأزمة السورية، ومع ذلك، تضم هذه اللجان الآن مجموعة متنوعة من الجنسيات بما في ذلك العراقيون والسودانيون واليمنيون والصوماليون بالإضافة إلى المجتمعات المحلية. وتشكل هذه اللجان جزءاً أساسياً من تواصلنا مع المجتمعات المحيطة، ويقدم عملها مثالاً قوياً على التماسك والتعاون.

منذ عام 2015، وبدعم من المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين، نجحت لجان الدعم المجتمعي في الوصول إلى 36000 مستفيد سوري وغير سوري في عمان الشرقية وحدها. لقد تم إطلاق "نهج واحد يركز على اللاجئين" في شبكتنا من لجان الدعـم المجــتمــعــي في جــميع أنــحـــاء الممــلكـة، وقـد وصـلت اللــجــان الـمـفتـوحـة لجميع الجنسيات إلى أكثر من 80.000 لاجئ وأردني في أكثر من 20 موقع مختلف.

مـدونة عبور اللاجئين، هـي جـزء مـن مــشــروع لــجـــان الــدعــم المـجــتـمـعـي الــذي يـنــفــذه الصندوق الأردني الهاشمي للتنمية البشرية جهد وبتمويل من المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين.
اقرأ المزيد

رواد التعليم الشامل في مدرسة الرجاء للأطفال الصم وضعاف السمع.

مدرسة الرجاء لتعليم ذوي الإعاقة السمعية

مدرسة الرجاء، الواقعة في منطقة الرصيفة، محافظة الزرقاء، هي نموذج مؤسسي شهير ورائد للتعليم المتخصص عالي الجودة للأطفال ذوي الإعاقة السمعية وضعاف السمع من رياض الأطفال إلى سن المدرسة الثانوية.

تأسست المدرسة عام 1983، وتقوم بتدريس لغة الإشارة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وتقدم علاج النطق، والتدريب السمعي، والقراءة، والكتابة، واستخدام الأجهزة المساعدة كأجزاء أساسية في تعليم الطلاب. توفر الرجاء أيضاً فرصاً للطلاب للمشاركة في الألعاب الرياضية والحرف اليـدوية والفـنون والتـمثيل والرقص الشعبي والبستنة والتخييم ونوادي المناظرات. وتهدف المدرسة إلى تعزيز اندماج طلابها مع أقرانهم ولديها سجل حافل في مساعدة الطلاب على التخرج بشهادة الثانوية العامة.

توظف المدرسة حالياً 22 معلماً، يعتبر الكثير منهم خبراء في مجالهم.

نأمل في السنوات القادمة تعزيز منهجية الرجاء لبناء قدرات المدارس والمراكز الأخرى لذوي الإعاقة السمعية وضعاف السمع، ليس فقط في الأردن، ولكن في المنطقة العربية

اقرأ المزيد

أنشطة لا منهجية لأطفال مبرة أم الحسين.

مبرة أم الحسين

مبرة أم الحسين هي مؤسسة مستقلة عملت منذ تأسيسها في عام 1958 على خدمة وحماية الأطفال والفتيان الأيتام. تقع المبرة في منطقة ماركا، وهي منطقة صناعية مكتظة في عمان الشرقية. يدير جهد الآن برامج المبرة من خلال بناء قدراتها ودمجها في برامجه الخاصة بهدف تطويرها كمؤسسة نموذجية لرعاية الأطفال.

توفر المبرة خدمات سكنية واجتماعية متكاملة للأولاد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و18 عاماً، وممن يعانون من ظروفٍ اجتماعية صعبة سواء أسر مفككة أو شديدة الفقر. توفر المبرة المأوى والمأكل والملبس والفحوصات الصحية والأنشطة التعليمية وغير المنهجية.

 كما تستضيف محطة المعرفة، التي تقدم خدمات تعليمية لأفراد المجتمع المحــلي والفـــتيات، ومــلعب كــرة قــدم للاســتــخدام المــجــتمعــي. يوجد حــالياً 82 طفل مسجلين في المدرسة.

يعمل خريجو المبرة الآن في مجموعة من الوظائف، فمنهم المعلمين ومنهم من انخرط في القــوات المـســلــحـة والشــرطـة، بـالإضــافــة إلـى مــجــمــوعــة مــن الــمــهــن الــفـنــية ومهــن الــضيــافة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمحاسبة تحاول المبرة إعادة دمج أكبر عدد ممكن من الأولاد في أسرهم، ويعود العديد من الأولاد للعيش مع أسرهم تحت إشراف مستمر.

اقرأ المزيد
  • Back to top

Organisational Learning
Governance
Local Governance
Protection and Inclusion
Livelihoods and Opportunities
Donate
© JOHUD, 2022

Protection and Inclusion

’Evidence from across the world shows the potential of social protection systems to prevent poverty, reduce inequality and improve levels of health and education. Even in countries where social protection is guaranteed by law, not all segments of the population are reached effectively. Discrimination, socioeconomic disadvantage and the way in which policies are designed and implemented play a role in keeping social protection out of the reach of some individuals and groups.’  

Social Protection and Social progress, United Nations 2018.

In alignment with the "Leave No One Behind" commitment of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 2030 agenda, JOHUD ensures that all its interventions are meaningful to each individual, particularly marginalised and excluded groups. Children and youth at risk, people with disabilities (PWDs), refugees from all nationalities and the elderly, all have specific needs and concerns.

JOHUD’s Protection and Inclusion Programme incorporates all the specialised centres and interventions that deliver services, training, treatment, counselling, and referral that are specific to each of these groups. JOHUD also advocates at the policy level by raising issues of exclusion with key stakeholders to improve access and inclusion at the national level.

Read more

Supporting children at the Social Support Centre

JOHUD's Social Support Centre (SSC)

This centre, located in Marka, North-East Amman, works with a range of vulnerable youth and children, including stay-at home girls and others who are at risk of dropping out of school or victims of child labour. With the support and partnership of the Jordanian Ministry of Labour, the SSC has helped thousands of working and at-risk children (under 18 years old) since its inception in 2008, and we continue to serve over 1,650 children every year in this centre alone.

We want to help every child to reach their full potential, but we recognise that that each child has different needs and challenges.

Our integrated approach combines educational, skill building, psychosocial services and individualised case management. Both within the safe environment of our centres, and by reaching out to families and the community, our teams attempt to support the development of child and young people, as they grow into adulthood.

Read more

Learning through play at one of JOHUD's facilities

Early Childhood Development

JOHUD continues to improve the level of services for children across Jordan, through care facilities, capacity building, parental guidance and the Portage programme, which focuses on children with disabilities and their families.

From the 1980’s, JOHUD’s pioneering work as the first main provider of preschool education around the country, as well as its incorporation of the Learning through Play approach and training programmes have made it a recognised leader in the field of ECD, not only nationally, but at the Arab regional level.

Smiles of achievement after rehabilitation treatment offered at a specialised facility

Azem Project

For over a decade, this project has been expanding to provide quality rehabilitation, physiotherapy, home care, individual, group counselling and parent-child services, both through home visits by specialised practitioners and in our ZENID facilities.

Our therapy facilities have been fully equipped for physiotherapy and are fully accessible for people with disabilities. 

Also, part of Azem, our elderly club meets regularly, bringing together a diverse group representing Jordanian and other nationalities, many of whom are refugees.

Members of Community Support Committees, a joint community engagement project between JOHUD and UNHCR

Community Support Committees (CSC)

JOHUD is especially proud of its partnership with UNHCR, and the experience we have gained as result of working closely with them on refugee related issues. As a result, a number of our centres have become hubs that bring together the local host community and refugee populations, to promote greater social cohesion and provide services to both. JOHUD’s Community Support Committees (CSCs) were developed in response to the Syrian crisis, however, these committees now encompass a diverse group of nationalities including Iraqis, Sudanese, Yemenis and Somalis as well as Jordanians.

These committees are an essential part of our outreach with surrounding communities, and their work presents a powerful example of cooperation and unity.

Since 2015, with the support of UNHCR, the Community Support Committees have successfully reached 36000 Syrian and non-Syrian beneficiaries in East Amman alone. JOHUD’s ‘One Refugee-focused approach’ has been rolled out through our CDC network across the Kingdom. Committees are open to all nationalities have reached over 80,000 refugees and Jordanians in over 20 different locations.

Read more by following the Crossing Refugees Blog, supported by UNHCR.

Read more

The pioneers of inclusive education at Al Rajaa School for Deaf and Hearing-Impaired Children

Al Rajaa School for Deaf or Hearing-Impaired Children

The Al Raja’a School, located in Ruseifa, Zarqa governorate, is a renowned and pioneering institutional model for specialised, high-quality education for deaf and hearing-impaired children from kindergarten to high school ages.

Established in 1983, the school teaches sign language in Arabic and English, and offers speech therapy, auditory training, reading, writing, and the use of assistive devices as essential parts of students’ education. Al Rajaa also provides opportunities for students to take part in sports, crafts, arts, acting, folk dance, gardening, camping, and debate clubs.

The school aims to promote the integration of its students with their peers and has an impressive record of helping students graduate with a High School Diploma. The school currently employs 22 teachers, many of whom are considered experts in their field.

In the coming years, we hope to promote the methodology of Al Raja to build the capacity of other schools and centres for the deaf and hearing impaired, not just in Jordan, but in the entire Arab region.

Read more

Extra curricular activities at Mabarrat Um Al Hussein

Mabarrat Um Al-Hussein

Mabarrat Um Al-Hussein is an independently founded institution. Since 1958, has served and protected orphaned and underprivileged boys, in the neighborhood of Marka, a busy industrial part of East Amman. JOHUD now supports and manages Mabarrat's programmes, by building its capacity and integrating it into its own programmes, with the aim of developing it as a model institution for children in care.

The Mabarrat provides residential and integrated social services for boys, aged 6 to 18, who have come from broken or impoverished homes. The Mabarrat provides shelter, food, clothing, health check-ups, educational and non-curricular activities.

It also hosts a Knowledge Station, providing educational services to local community members and a football field for community use. Currently, there are 82 children in enrolled at the Mabarrat.

Mabarrat alumni now work in a range of capacities, including teachers, the Armed Forces and Police, as well as in a range of technical, hospitality, IT and accounting professions. The Mabarrat tries to reintegrate as many boys as possible into their families, and many boys return to live with them under continued supervision.

Read more
  • Back to top